SYTACom - Centre de recherche sur les systèmes et les technologies avancés en communications

Home

précédent | suivant

Richard Rose

Richard Rose a obtenu son B.Sc. et sa M.Sc. au Département de génie électrique et informatique de l’University of Illinois et son Ph.D. en génie électrique du Georgia Institute of Technology.

Il a été membre du Speech Systems and Technology Group au MIT Lincoln Laboratory et a travaillé pour AT&T de 1992 à 2003, plus précisément au Speech and Image Processing Services Laboratory chez AT&T Labs - Research à Florham Park, NJ après 1996.

Il est professeur agrégé de génie électrique et informatique à l’Université McGill depuis 2004 et travaille dans le domaine général du traitement de la parole et du langage.

Il est également membre de faculté auxiliaire en génie électrique et informatique de la Johns Hopkins University et, pendant un congé sabbatique, a œuvré au Human Language Technology Center of Excellence à la JHU à l’automne 2010.

Le professeur Rose a été membre de l’IEEE SPS Technical Committee on Digital Signal Processing, a été élu membre du comité d’administration pour la SPS et a fait partie du SPS Speech Technical Committee (STC).

Il a été rédacteur adjoint de l’IEEE Transactions on Speech and Audio Processing et a été le rédacteur fondateur de la STC Newsletter de 2002 à 2005. Il est actuellement rédacteur adjoint de l’IEEE Transactions on Audio, Speech, and Language Processing.


Établissement: McGill University
Courriel: rose@ece.mcgill.ca
Site web: http://people.mcgill.ca/richard.rose2/
Type de participation: Régulier

conception web: JJ-LOGIC

Previous | Next

Richard Rose

Richard Rose received B.S. and M.S. degrees from the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at the University of Illinois and received his Ph.D. E.E. degree from the Georgia Institute of Technology.

He was a member of the Speech Systems and Technology Group at MIT Lincoln Laboratory and was with AT&T from 1992 to 2003, specifically in the Speech and Image Processing Services Laboratory at AT&T Labs - Research in Florham Park, NJ after 1996.

He has been an Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at McGill University since 2004 working in the general area of speech and language processing.

He is also an adjunct faculty member in ECE at the Johns Hopkins University and has served a sabbatical leave at the Human Language Technology Center of Excellence at JHU in the fall of 2010.

Prof. Rose has served as a member of the IEEE SPS Technical Committee on Digital Signal Processing, he was elected as a member of the Board of Governors for the SPS and served on the SPS Speech Technical Committee (STC).

He has served as an Associate Editor of the IEEE Transactions on Speech and Audio Processing, was the founding editor of the STC Newsletter from 2002 through 2005. He is currently serving as an Associate Editor of the IEEE Transactions on Audio, Speech, and Language Processing.


Institution: McGill University
Email: rose@ece.mcgill.ca
Website: http://people.mcgill.ca/richard.rose2/
SYTACom membership: Regular